Banks to remain closed for 15 days in July: Full List Inside

Bank Holidays

If you planning a visit to the bank in the month of July please follow this detailed list of holidays as the banks are likely to remain closed for 15 days. According to the official list released by the Reserve Bank of India, includes nine holidays due to various festivals in different states and six weekend offs would be the reason why banks will open branches only for 15 days.

In July, the main holiday that will be applicable to all banks across the country includes Eid-al-Adha or Bakrid on July 21.

According to RBI guidelines, all banks including the public sector, private sector, foreign banks, cooperative banks and regional banks India should remain closed on the notified holidays.

The list of holidays in July 2021

4 July 2021 – Sunday

10 July 2021 – 2nd Saturday

11 July 2021 – Sunday

12 July 2021 – Monday – Kang (Rajasthan), Rath Yatra (Bhubaneswar, Imphal)

13 July 2021 – Tuesday – Bhanu Jayanti (Martyr’s Day- Jammu & Kashmir, Bhanu Jayanti- Sikkim)

14 July 2021 – Drukpa Tshechi (Gangtok)

16 July 2021- Thursday – Harela Puja (Dehradun)

17 July 2021 – Kharchi Puja (Agartala, Shillong)

18 July 2021 – Sunday

21 July 2021 – Tuesday – Eid al Adha (Across the country)

24 July 2021 – 4th Saturday

25 July 2021 – Sunday

31 July 2021- Saturday – Ker Puja (Agartala)

Out of 15, nine of the holidays are state-specific which means not all banks will remain closed for 15 days.

"Exciting news! Elets Banking & Finance Post is now on WhatsApp Channels Subscribe today by clicking the link and stay updated with the latest insights!" Click here!

Elets The Banking and Finance Post Magazine has carved out a niche for itself in the crowded market with exclusive & unique content. Get in-depth insights on trend-setting innovations & transformation in the BFSI sector. Best offers for Print + Digital issues! Subscribe here➔

Get a chance to meet the Who's who of the Banking & Finance industry. Join Us for Upcoming Events and explore business opportunities. Like us on Facebook, connect with us on LinkedIn and follow us on Twitter, Instagram & Pinterest.