Centre appoints four members to local boards of RBI

Reserve Bank of India

Centre has appointed Revathy Iyer and Raghvendra Narayan Dubey as a member in the Northern local board of the Reserve Bank of India (RBI), stated an official order issued by the Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions, without mentioning any details of these persons.

The government has also nominated Iyer and Chaturvedi as Director on the central board of the central bank. The central board of directors governs all RBI’s affairs.


Reserve Bank of IndiaAccording to the official communique, Rakesh Jain and Sachin Chaturvedi are named as members in local boards of the Reserve Bank of India (RBI). Centre has appointed Jain and Chaturvedi as a member in Southern local board and Eastern local board of the central bank, respectively.

All the members are appointed by the government. These include five official directors, the RBI Governor and not more than four deputy governors. Besides, the government also nominates 16 non-official directors to the board.


The Banking & Finance Post is an initiative of Elets Technomedia Pvt Ltd, existing since 2003.
Now, Elets' YouTube channel, a treasure of premier innovation-oriented knowledge-conferences and awards, is also active. To Subscribe Free, Click Here.

Get a chance to meet the Who's who of the NBFCs and Insurance industry. Join Us for Upcoming Events and explore business opportunities. Like us on Facebook, connect with us on LinkedIn and follow us on Twitter, Instagram & Pinterest.