Govt splits CMD’s post, names chiefs for 4 PSU banks

bankThe government has separated the post of chairman and managing director/CEO of public sector banks (PSBs).

“Henceforward, in the new appointments of PSBs other than State Bank of India, the chairman will be a part-time board member who would preside over the board meetings and will not be an executive chairman,” said a finance ministry statement.

The government also appointed MD & CEOs of PSBs, including Indian Overseas Bank (IOB), Oriental Bank of Commerce (OBC), United Bank of India (UBI) and Vijaya Bank.

While R Koteeswaran, executive director (ED), Bank of India (BOI), has been appointed as MD & CEO of IOB, Animesh Chauhan, ED (BOI), will head OBC. Kishore Kumar Sansi, who is currently ED (Punjab and Sind Bank) will be the new MD and CEO of Vijaya Bank, while P Srinivas, the present ED of Bank of Baroda (BOB) will be MD & CEO of UBI.

"Exciting news! Elets Banking & Finance Post is now on WhatsApp Channels Subscribe today by clicking the link and stay updated with the latest insights!" Click here!

Elets The Banking and Finance Post Magazine has carved out a niche for itself in the crowded market with exclusive & unique content. Get in-depth insights on trend-setting innovations & transformation in the BFSI sector. Best offers for Print + Digital issues! Subscribe here➔

Get a chance to meet the Who's who of the Banking & Finance industry. Join Us for Upcoming Events and explore business opportunities. Like us on Facebook, connect with us on LinkedIn and follow us on Twitter, Instagram & Pinterest.