National Statistical Commission gets new part-time chief

Noted statistician Dr Radha Binod Barman has joined National Statistical Commission as the part-time Chairperson. Professor S Mahendra Dev, Rahul Mukherjee, Dr Rajiv Mehta and Dr Manoj Panda are the other part-time Members in the Commission. Chief Executive Officer, NITI Aayog, is the ex-officio Member in the Commission. Notably, the Commission is an advisory body on all statistical matters, set up to enhance public trust in official statistics.


Elets The Banking and Finance Post Magazine has carved out a niche for itself in the crowded market with exclusive & unique content. Get in-depth insights on trend-setting innovations & transformation in the BFSI sector. Best offers for Print + Digital issues! Subscribe here➔

Get a chance to meet the Who's who of the NBFCs and Insurance industry. Join Us for Upcoming Events and explore business opportunities. Like us on Facebook, connect with us on LinkedIn and follow us on Twitter, Instagram & Pinterest.