Rajnish Kumar elected as Indian Banks Association’s new chairman

Public sector lender the State Bank of India’s Chairman Rajnish Kumar has been elected as Indian Banks Association (IBA) new chairman for fiscal 2019-20.

The body, which represents banks’ significant concerns and point of views with the government and regulators, said it has three top bankers from various lenders as its deputy chairmen.

An official communiqué from the body said that the includes banks and the deputy chairmen are namely  Union Bank of India’s G Rajkiran Rai, S S Mallikarjuna Rao of Punjab National Bank and Madhav Kalyan JP Morgan Chase Bank.

IDBI Bank’s managing director and chief Rakesh Shamra will now be the new honorary secretary of the body, it said.


The Banking & Finance Post is an initiative of Elets Technomedia Pvt Ltd, existing since 2003.
Now, Elets' YouTube channel, a treasure of premier innovation-oriented knowledge-conferences and awards, is also active. To Subscribe Free, Click Here.

Get a chance to meet the Who's who of the NBFCs and Insurance industry. Join Us for Upcoming Events and explore business opportunities. Like us on Facebook, connect with us on LinkedIn and follow us on Twitter, Instagram & Pinterest.