

Agenda

Programme Schedule eBIHAR 2015 Day-1(19th February 2015)	
0930 Hrs – 1000 Hrs	Registration
1000 Hrs to 1100 Hrs	<u>Inaugural Session</u> Inauguration and Visit to Expo
	Lighting of Traditional Lamp • Welcome Address by Shri Tripurari Sharan, Principal Secretary, Department of IT & Agriculture, Government of Bihar • Introductory Remarks by Dr Ravi Gupta, Chief Executive Officer, Elets Technomedia Pvt Ltd
	Address by – • Shri Anjani Kumar Singh, Chief Secretary, Government of Bihar • Shri Omkar Rai, Director General, Software Technology Parks of India (STPI) • Janab Shahid Ali Khan, Hon'ble IT Minster, Government of Bihar
	Inauguration of 'eBIHAR 2015 Special Issue' of eGov magazine Shri Jitan Ram Manjhi, Hon'ble Chief Minister, Government of Bihar
1100 Hrs to 1115 Hrs	Tea Break
1115 Hrs to 1215 Hrs	Session 1: Emerging Investment Opportunities in Bihar
	Session Chair: Shri Tripurari Sharan, Principal Secretary, Department of IT & Agriculture, Government of Bihar
	Panelists: Shri Omkar Rai, Director General, Software Technology Parks of India (STPI) Shri Atul Sinha, Director, Department of Science & Technology, Government of Bihar Shri Piyush Kumar Sinha, Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad Shri S P Sinha, Confederation of Indian Industry (CII), Bihar Chapter Shri Hemant Darbari, Executive Director, C-DAC
1345 Hrs to 1445 Hrs	Lunch Break
1215 Hrs to 1345 Hrs	Session 2: Digital India – Innovations in e-Governance
	Industry Presentation Shri Gautam Deb, Senior Manager, Canon India Pvt Ltd Shri Shashank Thapliyal, Director, EnterpriseDB Software India Pvt Ltd
	Panelists: Shri J S Gangwar, Inspector General of Police, Bihar Shri R P Singh, Principal General Manager, Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited (BSNL), Bihar Shri G S Chaturvedi, Group General Manager, Bharat Broadband Limited (BBNL), Bihar Shri Rajesh Kumar Singh, State Informatics Officer, National Informatics Centre (NIC), Bihar
1445 Hrs to 1615 Hrs	Session 3: Role of Academia in Growth of ICT Ecosystem
	Session Chair: • Prof (Dr) Mayank Tiwari, Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Patna
	Panelists: Shri Hemant Darbari, Executive Director, C-DAC Prof (Dr) Preetam Kumar, Indian Institute of Technology, Patna Prof D K Singh, Dean (R&C), National Institute of Technology (NIT), Patna Shri Sanjiwan Sinha, Managing Director, Bihar State Education Infrastructure Development Corporation (BSEIDC),
	Government of Bihar

1645 to 1800 Hrs	Session 4: Emerging Opportunities in Skill Development and Employability.
	Session Chair:
	Shri Prabhat Kumar Sinha, Founder & Director, Astric Computers Pvt Ltd
	Panelists:
	Shri Arun Kumar Jha, Director General, NIESBUD
	Shri Alok Tripathi, Director Incharge, NIELIT, Patna
	Shri Aditya Kumar Sinha, Principal Technical Officer, C-DAC
	Prof (Dr) Mayank Tiwari, Indian Institute of Technology, Patna
	Dr Sister Jessie Marie A C, Principal, Patna Women's College
1800 Hrs to 1900 Hrs	Break
1900 Hrs to 1945 Hrs	Cultural Program
1945 Hrs onwards	Awards & Gala Dinner

Day-2 (20th February 2015)		
0930 Hrs to 1000 Hrs	Tea Break	
1000 Hrs to 1100 Hrs	Session 5: Transformation through e-Governance	
	Session Chair: Dr Monisha Borthakur, Principal Consultant, Management Consulting Services, Infosys	
	Panelists: Shri Atul Sinha, Director, Department of Science & Technology, Government of Bihar Shri Ganga Kumar, Managing Director, Bihar State Building Construction Corporation Limited Shri S M Raju, Principal Secretary, Rural Development Department, Government of Bihar Shri Shailesh Kumar Shrivastava, Technical Director, National Informatics Centre (NIC), Bihar Shri Sanjiwan Sinha, Managing Director, Bihar State Education Infrastructure Development Corporation (BSEIDC), Government of Bihar	
1100 Hrs to 1230 Hrs	Session 6: Encouraging Entrepreneurship, Incubation & Inclusion	
	Session Chair: • Shri Manoj Kumar Verma, Regional Director, Reserve Bank of India	
	Panelists: Shri Dharmendra Singh Gangwar, Planning Department, Government of Bihar Shri Ranjan Kumar, Head Financial Inclusion, NIDAN Smt Rashmi Singh, National Convenor, National Forum for Action on Convergence Shri Sanatan, Regional Passport Officer, Ministry of External Affairs, Government of India	
1230 Hrs to 1330 Hrs	Session 7: Sharing Success Stories	
	Presentation by eBihar 2015 Award Winners	
1330 Hrs onwards	Lunch	

Distinguished Jury Members for eBihar 2015 Awards

- Shri R Lakshmanan, Secretary, General Administration Department, Government of Bihar (Chairman)
- Shri S Chandrashekhar, Director, Sanjay Gandhi Biological Park, Bihar (Member)
- Shri Shailesh Kumar Shrivastava, Technical Director, National Informatics Centre, Bihar (Member)
- Shri Sanjay Kumar, BAS, Dy Secretary, Office of Chief Electoral Officer, Election Department, Bihar (Member)
- Shri Rajnish Kumar Singh, Administrative Officer, State Health Society, Bihar (Member)

© 2018 eBihar 2015. All rights reserved.

An Elets Technomedia Pvt. Ltd. Initiative











Tweets about "#elets"







